Edinburgh Art Festival 2018 Commissions Programme

Edinburgh Art Festival announces details of the Commissions Programme for its 15th edition.

The 2018 programme features new commissions by Shilpa Gupta, Ross Birrell & David Harding, Ruth Ewan and Adam Lewis Jacob. Collectively through music, poetry, conversation and magic, the artists invite us to reflect on some of the urgent social and political questions of our day.

Platform: 2018, the annual exhibition supporting artists at the beginning of their careers, will feature new work by four practitioners: Annie Crabtree, Isobel Lutz-Smith, Renèe Helèna Browne and Rae-Yen Song.

For full details of the events programme, download the press release.